Board of Commissioners Elects Officers for 2023-2024

Friday, June 9, 2023

The Naperville Park District Board of Park Commissioners conducted annual officer elections at its regular meeting on Thursday, June 8 at Fort Hill Activity Center. Mary Gibson was re-elected president and Leslie Ruffing was re-elected vice president; each will be serving for a second year in these roles.

Additionally, Park District staff members Sue Stanish, director of finance, and Bridget Tuft, executive administrative assistant, were re-elected as board treasurer and board secretary, respectively.

The Park District congratulates President Gibson and Vice President Ruffing on their election to leadership roles on the Board for 2023-2024 and thanks them for their service this past year.

President Mary Gibson

Vice President Leslie Ruffing